Foie Gras A Passion

Recently I saw a book on Foie Gras at the Powell’s attached to Pastaworks. Foie is one of my all time favorite things to order when dining out, so this book eventually found its way into my kitchen. The book is by Michael Ginor of Hudson Valley Foie Gras, and it starts with this luxurious delicacy’s origins in ancient Egypt, through the Roman Empire, and to its eternal role in French haute cuisine. Over half the book is about Foie, accompanied by over 100 historic illustrations, and the other half is amazing Foie recipes with photos by the famous fashion photographer Gideon Lewin. Any hardcore foodie would love to have this in their kitchen library!

About Todd Templeman

I am a product and fashion stylist in Portland OR. But more than that, I love to eat. I love what it makes me think about, or even see. I love that food brings family and friends to your door, or can be your best friend on a lonely night. I love all the aspects that surround great food, and my blog will contain a cross section of the food related happenings in my life and the world around me. Enjoy...
This entry was posted in books about food & such and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

