Pappy Van Winkle’s

I am by no means a spirits fiend, I occasionally will have some Chartreuse after a heavy meal, but I do like to have nice spirits on hand for those that are. I recently became aware of a very rare bottling of bourbon called Pappy Van Winkle’s bottled by Old Rip Van Winkle Distillery. They have three ages a 15 year, 20, and 23 year. No other bourbon is aged that long, and this stuff is so tasty that the demand out strips the supply ten fold. I am now very intrigued, and determined to procure a bottle for my spirits collection, but it is looking like I will have to wait till November till more is released.

About Todd Templeman

I am a product and fashion stylist in Portland OR. But more than that, I love to eat. I love what it makes me think about, or even see. I love that food brings family and friends to your door, or can be your best friend on a lonely night. I love all the aspects that surround great food, and my blog will contain a cross section of the food related happenings in my life and the world around me. Enjoy...
This entry was posted in spirits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

