Vinopolis

Well, its high time I wrote about my favorite wine shop ever. Located on SW Washington st. just above 10th in downtown Portland, lays a quiet giant. Giant cause in this beast is about 4000 cases of well over 1000 different wines! They specialize in mid to very high end bottles, but don’t let some of the big price tags fool you, Vinopolis consistently has the lowest prices on their bottles anywhere in the country, yes the country. The whole store is at cellar temp and they work really hard to source their wine from the most reliable people, so this is an ideal retailer to accrue your home cellar with. The staff is super smart and these guys know and love their wine, so if you go in humble I can promise you will leave happy.

About Todd Templeman

I am a product and fashion stylist in Portland OR. But more than that, I love to eat. I love what it makes me think about, or even see. I love that food brings family and friends to your door, or can be your best friend on a lonely night. I love all the aspects that surround great food, and my blog will contain a cross section of the food related happenings in my life and the world around me. Enjoy...
This entry was posted in wine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

